ALBERT GALLATIN AREA SCHOOL BOARD – REORGANIZATION MEETING D. FERD SWANEY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DECEMBER 5, 2022 – 6:04 P.M.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Ryan Porupski, Betty Moser, Paul Dunham, David Howard, Eric Miller, Carl Planiczka, Douglas Sholtis, Jamey Capozza, Carl Franks

MEMBERS ABSENT: None

ALSO PRESENT: Superintendent Christopher Pegg, Business Manager Vince Belczyk, Solicitor Lee Price

President Porupski called the meeting to order at 6:04 p.m. followed by a Moment of Silent Meditation and Pledge of Allegiance after which all present responded to roll call.

PUBLIC COMMENT: None

AGENDA

A motion was made by Howard second by Capozza to adopt the agenda as presented. All members present voting in favor of the motion.

TEMPORARY PRESIDENT

Howard nominates Miller as Temporary President. Dunham nominates Sholtis as Temporary President. Capozza makes a motion to close nominations, second by Franks. All members present voting in favor of the motion.

Roll call vote for: Miller –Howard, Moser, Planiczka Roll call vote for: Sholtis – Miller, Franks, Capozza, Sholtis, Dunham, Porupski

Sholtis now presides over meeting.

PRESIDENT

Franks nominates Miller as President. Dunham nominates Sholtis as President. Capozza makes motion to close nominations second by Dunham. All members present voting in favor of the motion.

Roll call vote for: Miller – Franks, Howard, Porupski, Moser, Planiczka, Miller Roll call vote for: Sholtis – Dunham, Capozza, Sholtis

Miller services as President now presides over meeting.

VICE-PRESIDENT

Moser nominates Franks as Vice-President. Porupski nominates Sholtis as Vice-President. Franks makes motion to close nominations second by Howard. All members present voting in favor of the motion.

Roll call vote for: Franks – Dunham, Moser Roll call vote for: Sholtis – Miller, Planiczka, Porupski, Howard, Sholtis, Franks, Capozza

Sholtis serves as Vice-President

Page 2

SECRETARY

No action needed for Secretary. (Moser's term expires June 30, 2023.)

TREASURER

Sholtis nominates Porupski for Treasurer. Howard nominates Capozza for Treasurer. Howard makes motion to close nominations second by Moser. All members present voting in favor of the motion.

Roll call vote for: Porupski - Sholtis, Capozza, Franks, Moser, Dunham, Planiczka, Miller, Porupski Roll call vote for: Capozza – Howard

Porupski serves as Treasurer

MEETING SCHEDULE

A motion was made by Howard second by Sholtis to hold the meetings on the third Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m., with Work Session being held the preceding Monday at 6:00 p.m.; all meetings will be held in the D. Ferd Swaney School.

All members present voting in favor of the motion.

SOLICITOR

A motion was made by Howard second by Miller to retain Andrews and Price Law Firm at \$600.00 per month retainer and \$110.00 per hour.

All members present voting in favor of the motion.

FCCTI COMMITTEE

A motion was made by Howard second by Dunham to appoint Planiczka to the FCCTI Joint Operating Committee for a three-year term commencing December, 2022. All members present voting in favor of the motion.

FACSIMILE PLATE

A motion was made by Moser second by Sholtis to grant use of the current facsimile plate until the new one is received.

All members present voting in favor of the motion.

UTILITIES

A motion was made by Howard second by Dunham to authorize payment of utility bills when due. All members present voting in favor of the motion.

PSBA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Howard nominates Sholtis

A motion was made by Howard second by Planiczka to appoint Sholtis to the PSBA Legislative Policy Council.

All members present voting in favor of the motion.

VOTING PROCEDURE

A motion was made by Howard second by Franks to present voting order for roll call votes is that after motion is made the others will be called in random order except the President, who is called last. The President will serve from December 5, 2022 to the first week in December 2023. All members present voting in favor of the motion.

Page 3

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Porupski second by Franks to adjourn the meeting at 6:20 p.m. All members present voting in favor of the motion.